The electoral commission has received the judgment from the judicial committee which among other things declared the decision of the vetting committee to disqualified three candidates namely, Samuel Bossman, Matilda Hammond and Frank Kofi Damesi as unconstitutional and hence null and void.

In as much as we disagree with the decision, it is imperative that we abide by the ruling

Hence the commission wish to state that, the following people are now qualified to contest the 2019 SRC elections.


• Philip Kwesi Agyei
• Benjamin Ansah
• Samuel Bossman


• Florence Dzidzor Adzah
• Lana Kisiwah Osei
• Frank Kofi Damesi


• Philip Oduro Annor


• Afua Okailey Gyimah-Boateng
• Matilda Hammond

Again the commission wish to state that campaign has resumed and admonish all aspirant to do their campaign in a decorous manner.

The commission has also taken notice of concerns expressed by various students in relation to the vetting results and have attached a copy of the vetting result to this communique.

Balloting shall be held on Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 12:00 p.m.


Adamu Ekililu
Electoral Commissioner
GIMPA SRC 2018/19

Frank N.K Baiden
E.C Secretary
GIMPA SRC 2018/19

Cc: The Rector of the Institute
The SRC President
The Dean of Students

Issued by:
The Information and Publicity Committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *