As Article 46 of the SRC Constitution evidently states that the Electoral Commission shall be responsible for the conducting and supervising of all SRC Elections; 

The Electoral Commission hereby makes the final declaration of the SRC Elections held on Wednesday, June 22, 2022 as follows: 

NB: the rejected ballot for the Secretary and Treasurer are a combination of rejected ballots and No’s.

Thus Ms. Mabel Yawa Mensah and Mr. Emmanuel Andrews Samini are the Vice President and President Elect for the Students Representative Council (SRC) 2022/2023 Academic Year. 

Other Elected members of the SRC Executive Committee are: 

Ms. Ruth Yayra Agbeehia         Treasurer                   

Ms. Vincentia Zuweratu Opponwa          Secretary

Ms. Sandra Dobil        Women’s Commissioner

We wish to congratulate the newly Elected Executives and all those who put themselves up for the elections. 

Thank you. 

Anita Anyemi  

Electoral Commissioner